Early Bird Before December 31, 2017
Standard January 27, 2018
Late Registration January 28, 2018

Award Recipients

2018 Black Engineer of the Year
Alicia Boler Davis, Executive Vice President, Global Manufacturing, General Motors Company
BEYA Recipients:
2018 BEYA Award Recipients
2018 STEM Innovations Awards
Outstanding Achievement Award Recipients:
Modern-Day Technology Leaders
Science Spectrum Trailblazers


What makes BEYA so valuable is that they select the best of the best, and recognize the work of a lifetime. Each year, BEYA judges select nominees from a talented pool of promising college students, new hires, mid-career professionals and managers, C-suite executives, innovators, inventors, and change agents. For more than 30 years, the judges have administered the selection process with integrity and distinction. We thank the 2018 judges for their dedication and selfless contribution.
Angela Barbee-Hatter
Director, Global Business Operations & Systems Design Center Global Operations
General Motors Company

Mark Vaughn Ph.D.

Manager, Technical Talent Pipelining for the Technology Community

Corning Incorporated

Bill Albright
The MITRE Corporation
Roosevelt Womble
Sr. Manager of Engineering
RAYBEN Global President
Raytheon Company
James Braxton
Chief EEO
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Theresa Spralling
Associate Director Diversity & Inclusion
CEO Emeritus, Women of AT&T National Organization

Sonja McPherson
Northrop Grumman Corporation
Sharon Storm
Human Resources Business Manager

Margaret Williams
Manager, EEO & Diversity
Huntington Ingalls
Corey Jones
Northrop Grumman Corporation
Kenneth McKee
Director, Human Resources
Boston Scientific Corporation


Brennon Marcano

The National GEM Consortium

Patrick Cazeau
Director, Systems Evaluation and Test
The Boeing Company
Ben King
Lead Mulit-Discipline Systems Engineer
The MITRE Corporation

Dr. Kendall Harris
Dean, College of Engineering
Prairie View A&M University
Ronald Yates
Program Manager, BDS
The Boeing Company
Patrick Gerdes
CMS Portfolio Director
The MITRE Corporation

Damion Henderson
Diversity & Inclusion Partner, Human Resources
Fannie Mae
Dr. Eugene DeLoatch
Dean Emeritus, School of Engineering
Morgan State University
Kelly A. Hart
Chantilly Site Communications

The Aerospace Corporation

Veronica Nelson
Executive Director

Garland Thompson
Temple University




Official Airline of the BEYA STEM Global Competitiveness Conference. Stop searching for low fares and start traveling! Go to southwest.com the only place to find all of Southwest Airlines' low fares to the places you love!

© 2024