• Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5
  • Image 6
  • Image 7
  • Image 8
  • Image 9
  • Image 10
  • Image 11

Award Recipients

BEYA Recipients:
2017 BEYA Award Recipients
2017 Emerald Honors Recipients
2017 STEM Innovations Awards
Outstanding Achievement Award Recipients:
Modern-Day Technology Leaders
Science Spectrum Trailblazers


What makes BEYA so valuable is that they select the best of the best, and recognize the work of a lifetime. Each year, BEYA judges select nominees from a talented pool of promising college students, new hires, mid-career professionals and managers, C-suite executives, innovators, inventors, and change agents. For more than 30 years, the judges have administered the selection process with integrity and distinction. We thank the 2017 judges for their dedication and selfless contribution.
Shauntese Adams
Director, Talent Acquisition Human Resources-Enterprise Operations
Lockheed Martin Corporation

Howard M. Jenkins, Jr.
Manager of Human Resources
General Dynamics Electric Boat

James Dalton
Chief Engineering & Construction
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Darryl Warner
Director of Space Exploration
The Boeing Company

Veronica Angel
Diversity & Inclusion Consultant
Boston Scientific Corporation

Angela Barbee-Hatter
Director, Global Business Operations & Systems Design Center Global Operations
General Motors Company

Brandi Smith
Acting Director of CVN 78 Construction Engineering
Huntington Ingalls

Vernon Ross
Director – Inclusion & Diversity

Myron Hardiman
Executive Director
William Neal
Consulting Engineer
The MITRE Corporation

Dr. Mark Vaughn
Manager, Diversity, Recruiting & Technical Talent Pipelining
Corning Incorporated

Derrick Dickens
Vice President, Technical Services Division
BGE An Exelon Company

Suzanne Porter
Departmant Head
The MITRE Corporation

Damien Heath
Booz Allen Hamilton

CMDCM (SW/AW) Bryan Exum
Command Master Chief
Navy Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA)

Garland Thompson
Temple University

Shay Phillips
Executive Director- Technology & Service Management

Angela Waller
Electrical Engineer
U.S. Coast Guard

Tania Davis
Acting Minority University Research & Education Project Manager

Charlesiah McLean, III
Director Diversity & Inclusion

Cedric Fletcher
Program Manager, Information Operations Advanced Security & Directed Energy Systems
Raytheon Company


© 2018

Back to Top